Chronological listing of Inductees


The creation and development of such an energetic project plus the maintenance of it has not been without difficulty, particularly in the funding of the undertaking. We have been able to collect some contributions from different sources within our association and from donors in several tennis communities. However, there is still a definite need for more funds to defray the expenses of this entire endeavor. If you are able to contribute any finances individually or as a group. All contributions will be tax-deductible.
Click on the button below to pay by PayPal or credit card. Or send your check made out to MHSTeCA
in any amount to:

Matt Baleja, Sec.-Treas.
48559 Meadow Oak Trail
Mattawan, MI 49071

Click on CLASS of title to see Inductees' descriptions and pictures.

Jerry & Jean Hoxie Hamtramck
Milton (Mickey) Johnson Marquette
Joseph Moran Holland
Charles Partin East Grand Rapids
Harley Pierce Sturgis
George Purdy Saginaw Arthur Hill
Nancy Ryan Bloomfield Hills Kingswood
Fielding (Tim) Tambling Monroe
Dwayne (Tiger) Teusink Holland
Bob Wood Grosse Pointe University Liggett
Donald Brown Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook
Dennis Kiley Jackson
Earl Kimber Grosse Pointe University Liggett
Sandra Peterson Portage Northern
Stephanie Prychitko Grosse Pointe South
Lawrence Alto Monroe
Albert L. Buschman Midland
David B. Fredette Armada
Eugene R. Maki Wakefield
Kryn H. Rynbrand Kalamazoo Central
John Caldwell Galesburg Augusta
Gary Harden Muskegon Mona Shores
Joe Haskins Midland Dow
James Van Zandt Galesburg Augusta
Jim Cummins Battle Creek Springfield
Herm Kiewiet Kalamazoo Loy Norrix
Elliott Pearce Grand Rapids Forest Hills Central
Jim Teal Saginaw Heritage
Ralph Cornell Dearborn Edsel Ford
Don Elliott West Iron County
Rod McEachern Lapeer
Ed Moss Belding
Wayne Tanis Hamilton
Charles Bassett Spring Lake
Carl Engels Kalamazoo State University High
Harold Holcomb Essexville Garber
Clare Pott Holland Christian
Bob Quinn Saginaw Heritage
John Burke South Lake
Budd Munson Sturgis
John Shade Grosse Ile
Ron Stablein St. Clair
Ken Zandee Grand Rapids Christian
Dave Berles East Kentwood
John Ghindia Ecorse
Mike Hairabedian Inkster Cherry Hill - Wayne Memorial
Ward Olson Monroe
Larry Seger Middleville
Ed Burrows East Jordan
Helen Ferle Mason
Lee O'Bryan Fraser
Gus Theodore Imlay City
Art Vince Flushing
Gordon Boettcher Ann Arbor Huron
Carl Burgess Kalamazoo Christian
Tom Leyrer Jenison
Karen Page West Ottawa
Dean Sousanis Almont
Hal Stofer Three Rivers
Tom Buursma Holland Christian
Ian Frost Warren Mott
Ed Krupa Flint Northern
Don Wisswell Mt. Clemens
Jim Fowler Flint
Stan Noland Monroe
Dick Rossio Portage Northern
Rahn Bentley Hudsonville
Tony Malinowski Trenton
Julie McKnight Marian
Larry Nykerk Traverse City
Al Wright Port Huron Northern
Doug Adams Clio/Flint Powers
Jerry Bentley Grand Rapids Creston
Dick Morley Whitehall
Patricia Williams Grand Rapids Catholic Central
Glenn "Fuzz" Corey Troy
Robert Darbee Bay City Western
Ron Kunold Hemlock
Tim Coleman Woodhaven
Mark Madden Atherton
Dick Norton Northville
Chuck Wright University Liggett
Bruce Grotenhuis Howell
Karen Langs Petoskey
Bill McDaniel Holly
Jan Esper Bloomfield Hills Lahser
Bob Murray Warren Woods Tower
Mark Sobieralski Grosse Pointe South
Warren Block Troy Athens
Tim Elenbaas Cadillac
Tom Kudwa Ludington
Gary Bodenmiller South Lake
Jack Davis St. Johns/Ovid-Elsie
Marty Snoap Lakewood
Gary Ellis Allegan
Ed Waits Southfield-Lathrup
Nancy Butson Utica Eisenhower
Ken Gutow Grosse Pte. North
Barb Myler Royal Oak Shrine
Larry Walters Grand Haven
Tom Berschback Grosse Pointe South
Jan Gottlin Riverview
Ken Hofmeyer Comstock Park
Jerry Murphy Rochester
Al Must Rochester Adams
Al Pollard Kalamazoo Loy Norrix
Bonnie Wall Lowell
Mike Barnes Sterling Heights Stevenson
Steve Bender Buchanan
Albert Kaye, Jr. Allen Park
Bill Baum Midland
Keith Bernacki Birmingham Seaholm
Jim Niebling Portland
Mary Kay Baribeau PortHuron Northern
Jim Hadley Dearborn Hts. Robichaud
Margaret Ruemenapp Petoskey
Jim Powers Okemos
Tom Pullen Ann Arbor Pioneer
David Sukup Grand Rapids Forest Hills Northern
Judith Hehs Academy of the Sacred Heart
Don Hudson Battle Creek Springfield/B.C. Central
J.R. Muniz Cabrini
Al Inkala Okemos
Peter Militzer Portage Central
Bill Riggs Allen Park
Brook Smith West Iron County
Rick Fedoruk Berrien Springs
David Gasper Chesaning
Jim Hanson Novi
Joseph Marazita Brandywine
Roger Cornelius Gull Lake
James Slaughter U of D Jesuit
Clarence Wynn Cass Tech
Nancy Brissette Essexville Garber
Joe Gentle North Muskegon
J. Scott Zerlaut Grant
Timothy Buck Grandville
Cliff Perez Ludington
Chuck Reed Whittemore-Prescott
CLASS of 2021
Due to Covid-19, there is no Class of 2021
Kevin Friesen
Royal Oak Kimball/Royal Oak
John Knoester
Holland Christian
Eric Gajar
Ann Arbor Greenhills
Judy Jagdfeld
Terry Schwartzkopf
Midland HH Dow
Scott Symons
Saginaw Nouvel Catholic Central
Jim Jonas
Bay City All Saints/Fowlerville
Don Leavy
Fenton/Grand Blanc
Rahn Rosentreter